

## Town of Boscawen

116 North Main Street, Boscawen, NH 03303 | Telephone: 603.753.9188 | Fax: 603.753.9183

Agricultural Commission Members

John Keegan *Chair* 

Elaine Clow Vice Chair

William Bevans Commissioner

Tina Larochelle Commissioner

Petra Angela Swyers Commissioner

Roger Sanborn Commissioner Ex Officio

Commission Alternates

Ken Marshall Alternate Commissioner

John Porter Alternate Commissioner

Tom Danko Alternate Commissioner BOSCAWEN AGRICULTURAL COMMISSSION AGENDA

Meeting of February 12, 2015 @7PM 4th Floor Town Offices

Designation of voting Alternate(s)

Call to order

Roll Call

Action on draft minutes Accountant Report

Introduction of guests

Land Use Happenings:

Follow-up on Site Visit to 208 High Street Status of Egg Production Enterprise on Rt. 4 Farm and Forest Right to Farm Report

Other

**New Business:** 

Discussion with Barbara Lassonde, Publicity Specialist from Granite Publicity & Promotion about how best to engage more people in the Commission's programs.

Other

**Old Business:** 

Review Action Plans from January 8th meeting

- Farm Stand Legislation HB 200 & HB 660-FN
- Load limits for maple (HB 178)

Community Kitchen update Educational Program Community Garden

**Next Meeting:** 

March 12, 2015 @7PM

Please check the website @ <u>www.townofboscawen.org</u> or the Planning & Community Development office for any recent updates, prior to the meeting.