

# Town of Boscawen

116 North Main Street, Boscawen, NH 03303 | Telephone: 603.753.9188 | Fax: 603.753.9183

#### Agricultural Commission Members

John Keegan *Chair* 

Bill Bevans Vice-Chair

Tina Larochelle Commissioner

Josh Marshall Commissioner

John Porter Commissioner

Roger Sanborn Commissioner Ex-Officio

Linda Chandonnet Recording Secretary

#### Commission Alternates

Ken Marshall Alternate Commissioner

# Planning & Community Development Staff

Alan H. Hardy Planning & Community Development Director

Kellee Jo Easler Planning & Community Development Assistant

Linda Chandonnet Planning & Community Development Clerk

## Agenda November 9, 2017 7pm 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Meeting Room 116 North Main St

Call to order
Roll Call
Introduction of guests
Designation of voting Alternate(s)
Action on draft minutes (Attached)
Accountant Report

## **Land Use Happenings:**

 Member education concerning property tax assessments for farm properties with Mark Stetson from Avitar and Pau Franklin, farmer and former member of the State tax Appeals Board

### **Old Business:**

- Status of Recognition for Highway View Farm
- Agricultural Rake Card: Feedback on rake card project and identification of possible modifications during 2018
- Educational Program: John Keegan's report on conversation with Dot Perkins

### **New Business:**

- 2018 budget development
- Other

## **Next Meeting:**

December 14, 2017 @7PM