

# Town of Boscawen

116 North Main Street, Boscawen, NH 03303 | Telephone: 603.753.9188 | Fax: 603.753.9183

### Agricultural Commission Members

John Keegan *Chair* 

Bill Bevans Vice Chair

Tina Larochelle Commissioner

Josh Marshall Commissioner

John Porter Commissioner

Roger Sanborn Commissioner Ex Officio

Katie Phelps Recording Secretary

### Commission Alternates

Ken Marshall Alternate Commissioner

### Planning & Community Development Staff

Alan Hardy Planning & Community Development Director

Kellee Jo Easler Planning & Community Development Assistant

## Agenda August 10, 2017 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Meeting Room 116 North Main St

Call to order Roll Call Introduction of guests Designation of voting Alternate(s) Action on draft minutes (Attached)

### Land Use Happenings:

Accountant Report

- Discussion of RSA 79-E with Rob Johnson, NH Farm Bureau Policy Director
- Other: Recognition of Highway View Farm

### **Old Business:**

- Agricultural rack card status and next steps
- Educational Program: Update
- Community Garden: Update

### **New Business:**

- Introduction and discussion with Jeremy Delisle, Extension Field Specialist related to strengthening our ongoing collaboration.
- Other

### **Next Meeting:**

September 14, 2017 @7PM