

Town of Boscawen

116 North Main Street, Boscawen, NH 03303 | Telephone: 603.753.9188 | Fax: 603.753.9183

Agricultural Commission Members

John Keegan *Chair*

Elaine Clow *Vice Chair*

William Bevans Commissioner

Tina Larochelle Commissioner

Petra Angela Swyers Commissioner

Josh Marshall Commissioner

Roger Sanborn Commissioner Ex Officio

Commission Alternates

Ken Marshall Alternate Commissioner

John Porter Alternate Commissioner Agenda February 16, 2017 4th Floor Meeting Room 116 North Main St

Call to order Roll Call

Introduction of guests

Designation of voting Alternate(s) Action on draft minutes (Attached)

Accountant Report

Land Use Happenings:

- Update from Alan Hardy
- Other: invitation to an update of the Emergency Plan (including agriculture) on 3.7.17 @1:30pm

Old Business:

- Legislative update: SB 169 An Act Relative to the definition of Agritourism (Attached)
- Educational Program: results of meeting with Cooperative Extension on January 23rd
- Community Garden: status of new garden sign; status of garden shed and results of meeting with BOS
- 2016 project: local restaurant recognition for use of local produce

New Business:

- Identification of 2017 objectives (Attached)
- Other

Next Meeting:

March 10, 2017 at 7PM